Schengen Area

Discipline: Political Science

The border-free region in Europe as defined by the Schengen Agreement.

The Schengen Area is not the same as the European Union territories. The Schengen Area includes states such as Iceland, Norway, and Switzerland that are not members of the E.U. Also, EU member-states such as Ireland and the United Kingdom are not included in the Schengen Area.


Facebook Twitter