OCT Status

Disciplines: Law, Political Science

An EU term that refers to the status of the countries and territories that have a special relationship with an EU member-state. These countries and territories are not considered members of the EU, but have association agreements with the union.

In total, there are 21 such countries or territories; 12 of them have ties to the United Kingdom, six to France, two to the Netherlands, and one to Denmark.

OCT stands for Overseas Countries and Territories.


Facebook Twitter