Federal Reserve System

Discipline: Economics

The central bank system of the United States of America.

The Federal Reserve System consists of 12 districts, each of which is served by a member bank. Each district bank determines it own discount rate.

The system is governed by the Federal Reserve Board in Washington D.C.

Also See:

· discount rate


Facebook Twitter