European Court of Justice

Discipline: Law

Official name: Court of Justice

The judicial branch of the European Union. It is located at Luxembourg.

Each member state appoints one judge to the Court - for a renewable term of six years.

The court was established by the Treaty of Paris (1951), along with the European Coal and Steel Community (ECSC).


Facebook Twitter