European Community

Discipline: Economics

Usually abbreviated as: EC

The international organization created by the Treaty of Rome (1957), along with the European Atomic Energy Community, by six Western European states (Belgium, France, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, and West Germany) as the European Economic Community (EEC).

It was renamed European Community by the Maastricht Treaty (1992).


Facebook Twitter