Euratom Treaty (1957)

Disciplines: Law, Economics

Official name: The Treaty Establishing the European Coal and Steel Community

The treaty signed on 25 March 1957 by six Western European states (Belgium, France, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, and West Germany) that established the European Atomic Energy Community (EAEC). The Treaty of Rome (1957) establishing the European Economic Community was also signed the same day.


Facebook Twitter